Screen Reader Access
icar
AICRP on Sorghum
( AICRP - Sorghum )

Cooperating Centres

S. No Name of the Centre Principal Investigator & Location along with complete address Phone, Fax and E-mail addresses Activities Undertaken
1 Kovilpatti Sorghum Breeder Agricultural Research Station, TNAU Kovilpatti- 628 501, TN 04632-221133(FAX)
04632-220533(PHONE)
kovilpatti@millets.res.in;
Panicle pests, Terminal drought, Dual purpose & forage
2 Coimbatore In-charge AICSIP, Department of Millets, Center of Genetics & Plant Breeding, Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, Coimbatore – 641 003 (TN) 0422-6611415 (FAX)
0422-2450507 (PHONE)
coimbatore@millets.res.in
Head bug, Grain mold, downy mildew
3 Palem Sr. Scientist (Pl. Breeding) AICSIP ANGRAU Reg. Agril. Res. Station Palem – 509 215 08540-228646 (F)
08540-228646 (O)
palem@millets.res.in;
Midge, shoot fly and army worm Head bug,
4 Tandur Senior Scientist (Breeding) & Head Agricultural Research Station, PJSTAU- TANDUR 501141 Telangana 08411-201518 (O)
tandur@millets.res.in
Head bug, shoot fly & stem borer
5 Dharwad In-charge AICSIP, Main Sorghum Research Station Univ. of Agricultural Sciences Dharwad  580005 0836-2446824; (O)
0836-5448321 (O)
dharwad@millets.res.in
Shoot fly Drought
6 Bijapur Sr. Sorghum Breeder Agril. Res. Station, Agricultural College Bijapur 586101 (Karnataka) 08352-267378 (F)
08352-230686 (O)
bijapur@millets.res.in
Head bug, shoot fly & stem borer, Drought
7 Parbhani Sr. Sorghum Breeder & O/Ic. Marathwada Agricultural University Parbhani – 431 402.). 02452-223582 (F),
02452-221148, 223801 (O)
parbhani@millets.res.in;
Shoot fly, Drought Charcoal rot
8 Rahuri Sorghum Breeder & O/Ic. Mahatma Phule Krishi Viswa Vidyalaya Rahuri- 413722 Distt. Ahmadnagar (Maharashtra.) 02426-243227 (F), 243223, 243223
02426-243253, 243788 (O)
rahuri@millets.res.in;
Drought , Stem borer,
9 Akola Sr. Scientist & Officer In-charge (AICSIP) Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola  444104 (Maharastra) 0724-2258219 (FAX)
0724-2258756 (OFFICE)
akola@millets.res.in;
Shoot fly
10 Indore Officer In-charge , AICSIP,RVSKVV College of Agriculture Indore 452001 (M.P.) 0731-2496989 (F);
0731-2702022 (O)
indore@millets.res.in;
Stem borer, Dual purpose
11 Surat Research Scientist & Officer I/c. Navsari Agricultural University, Athwa Farm, SURAT 395007 (Gujarat) 0261-2668132 (F & O)
surat@millets.res.in
Shoot fly, stem borer
12 Deesa Officer In-charge , AICSIP,
Sorghum Research Station Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agril. Univ., Banaskantha, Deesa – 385 535
02744-223673 (F), 220865
02744-220865 (O)
deesa@millets.res.in;
Stemborer, Early and mid-season drought
13 Udaipur Sorghum Breeder & Officer In-charge Maharana Pratap Univ. of Agril. Sci. Udaipur 313001 (Rajasthan) 0294-2420447 (F),
0294-2423119 (O)
udaipur@millets.res.in;
Shootfly, Stem-borer, Dual purpose
14 Pantnagar Sr. Sorghum Breeder & O/Ic GB Pant Univ. of Agri. & Technology Pantnagar-263145 (UP) 05944-233473, 233608(F),
05944-234058 (O)
pantnagar@millets.res.in;
Panicle pests, Poultry feed
15 Hisar Sr. Sorghum Breeder & O I/C (AICSIP) Dept. of Plant Breeding Forage Section, Haryana Agril. University, Hisar – 125 004 01662-234952 (F)
01662-289270 (O)
hisar@millets.res.in
Head bug, Animal & Poultry feed
16 Ludhiana Senior Forage Breeder &
Officer Incharge (AICRP on Sorghum)
Forage & Millet Section
Punjab Agricultural University
Ludhiana – 141 004  (Punjab)
095011 -11448 (O)
ludhiana@millets.res.in
Midge, shoot fly and army worm, Leaf diseases
17 Bapatla Officer Incharge (AICRP on Sorghum)
AGRAU-RRU, Agriculture College Farm, Bapatla – 522 101
Guntur District (Andhra Pradesh).
bapatla@millets.res.in Head bug, shoot fly & stem borer
18 Gulbarga Assistant Professor (GPB) &
Officer In-charge (AICRP on Sorghum)
Agricultural Research Station
UAS-Raichur, Aland Road
Gulbarga-585 101 (Karnataka)
gulbarga@millets.res.in
9448843474(Dr. Girish)
Shoot fly, Dual purpose Leaf diseases,
19 Chamrajnagar Professor (Breeder) &
Officer Incharge (AICRP on Sorghum)ZARS,
UAS-Bangalore, VC Farm
Mandya – 571 405 (Karnataka)
09972842642 (Dr. Madhusudhan)
chamarajnagar@millets.res.in
Shoot fly
20 Diggi-Tonk Director (Research) &
Officer Incharge (AICRP on Sorghum)
Sri Karan Narendra Agriculture University
Jobner – 303 329,  Jaipur (Rajasthan)
diggi@millets.res.in
09460709944 (Dr. Ved Prakash)
Stem borer, white grub
21 NARI -Phaltan The Officer I/c. AICSIP Nimbkar Agril. Research Institute Post Box No.44, Tambmal, Lonand Road, Phaltan 415523 Satara District 02166-225246 (F),
02166-222396, 220945(O)
phaltan@millets.res.in;
Sweet stalk sorghum, Leaf diseases